Ads not shown when logged in
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Error Message When Adding New Pub

  1. #1
    This Space For Hire Real Ale Ray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Standing at the bar
    Posts
    724

    Default Error Message When Adding New Pub

    Trying to add a new pub, but constantly getting this error message:

    That postcode does not appear to be a valid UK postcode, please try again


    'I only drink on two occasions, when I'm thirsty and when I'm not'
    Brendan Behan

  2. #2
    This Space For Hire Delboy20's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Black Country
    Posts
    944

    Default

    That has happened to me before. Is there a pub close by which is already on the site?
    If so use that postcode and correct the marker on the map.


    I am a salmon !!

  3. #3
    This Space For Hire Real Ale Ray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Standing at the bar
    Posts
    724

    Default

    Cheers for that Del, I'll give that a go
    'I only drink on two occasions, when I'm thirsty and when I'm not'
    Brendan Behan

  4. #4
    Pub researcher (unpaid) rpadam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the Low Weald
    Posts
    3,297

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Real Ale Ray View Post
    Cheers for that Del, I'll give that a go
    ... and then substitute the new postcode so that everything squares up.

  5. #5
    This Space For Hire sheffield hatter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Sheffield
    Posts
    2,704

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rpadam View Post
    ... and then substitute the new postcode so that everything squares up.
    ...but only admin users can change the postcode. That's why we have the new pubs thread in the That Doesn't Go There sub-forum.
    Come On You Hatters!

  6. #6
    Pub researcher (unpaid) rpadam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the Low Weald
    Posts
    3,297

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sheffield hatter View Post
    ...but only admin users can change the postcode. That's why we have the new pubs thread in the That Doesn't Go There sub-forum.
    Well, if you can't do it yourself, just post the postcode that needs changing and it will be done!

Similar Threads

  1. The Pub Curmudgeon - Putting the message across
    By Blog Tracker in forum Blog Tracker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2017, 14:16
  2. Not a review, but a cryptic message
    By sheffield hatter in forum Report a review
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-07-2014, 23:02
  3. Shut up about Barclay Perkins - Hidden message
    By Blog Tracker in forum Blog Tracker
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22-12-2012, 17:03
  4. The Croft - Glenlivet - Message for Dave
    By RogerB in forum That Doesn't Go There!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-05-2010, 14:21
  5. Message for Andy Ven
    By Soup Dragon in forum Requests
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 24-03-2010, 13:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •