Ads not shown when logged in
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: This site can't load Google Maps correctly.

  1. #1
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,358

    Default This site can't load Google Maps correctly.

    I'm getting this message on the pub map. It happened before about a week or so ago. Is it just me?

  2. #2
    Palookaville hondo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2,949

    Default

    working alright for me
    "Do I know where hell is? hell is in hello"

  3. #3
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hondo View Post
    working alright for me
    If I go to the interactive map it works, it's just the static map that doesn't work.

  4. #4
    This Space For Hire AlanH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ruabon, Wrexham
    Posts
    969

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aqualung View Post
    If I go to the interactive map it works, it's just the static map that doesn't work.
    Same with me. Just no static map. (Windows 7, Chrome browser).

  5. #5
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AlanH View Post
    Same with me. Just no static map. (Windows 7, Chrome browser).
    I'm Win 7 as well. I think it started after an update.

  6. #6
    This Space For Hire Rex_Rattus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    New Malden
    Posts
    1,285

    Default

    I think it must be a Google problem rather than a Pubs Galore problem as I've had the same message pop up on the CAMRA London Pubs Group website. I get a map shown; but not where the pub's located but the whole of Southern England.

  7. #7
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rex_Rattus View Post
    I think it must be a Google problem rather than a Pubs Galore problem as I've had the same message pop up on the CAMRA London Pubs Group website. I get a map shown; but not where the pub's located but the whole of Southern England.
    Are you on Windows 7 as well?
    I expect we'll get branded as "Luddites"!

  8. #8
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,358

    Default

    It seems to be working now.

  9. #9
    Roving RAT ROBCamra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Rochdale
    Posts
    4,991

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aqualung View Post
    Are you on Windows 7 as well?
    I expect we'll get branded as "Luddites"!
    Yeah Luddites!!

    It's working OK on Windows 10 with Edge or Firefox.
    A pub is for life not just for Christmas

  10. #10
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,358

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ROBCamra View Post
    Yeah Luddites!!
    I knew that would come! I use Internet Explorer as well!

Similar Threads

  1. Google Maps
    By Al 10000 in forum Requests
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-01-2018, 22:31
  2. google maps and pub reviews
    By Strongers in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-07-2011, 09:04
  3. Google maps
    By trainman in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 09:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •