Ads not shown when logged in
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Google Maps

  1. #11
    We're not really 'ere! trainman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    down 'ere, from oop there
    Posts
    1,865

    Default

    Thanks ob. I've just looked at home and things seem to be working ok - maybe a browser/server problem at work? Frustrating.
    Cheers!

    With PG review help, there are another possible 5 for tmw in Derby, how will we squeeze them in as well as the usual highlights? Hmm, I ain't lookin forward to Sunday morning!

  2. #12
    On The Road To Somewhere Mobyduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    There abouts
    Posts
    3,235

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trainman View Post
    The new vesrion of google maps seems, to me, to be pants
    I don't like it at all.
    "Everybody's got to believe in something. I believe I'll have another beer."
    -W.C.Fields

  3. #13
    Inndigestion Strongers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    South Downs
    Posts
    1,754

    Default

    I open word and take a screen shot for printing.
    WE ARE THE BREADMEN - UP THE BEES

  4. #14
    This Space For Hire Aqualung's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2,971

    Default

    I've been printing off Google Maps pages with no problem at all. once you're happy with the scale and area you want go to the File drop down menu and find the Print Preview entry. Press this then look at the top and find the Shrink To Fit drop down around half way along and set it to 100%. You also need to change the Orientation to Landscape by pressing the third button at the top.
    Press the Printer button on the top far left, set any preferences for your printer and off you go!
    This works for me on a Win 7 Desktop.

  5. #15
    We're not really 'ere! trainman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    down 'ere, from oop there
    Posts
    1,865

    Default

    Not connected, but does the 'switch to route map' no longer work on the build a crawl section? Doesn't currently display a map for me...
    Sorry about multiple Leeds crawls, can I delete?

  6. #16
    This Space For Hire AlanH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ruabon, Wrexham
    Posts
    798

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trainman View Post
    Not connected, but does the 'switch to route map' no longer work on the build a crawl section? Doesn't currently display a map for me...
    Sorry about multiple Leeds crawls, can I delete?
    When I press 'switch to route map', it just gives a list on the right of the page. At the bottom of the page I get a message "Only secure content shown" and a button saying [Show all content]. When I press this, the route map appears.
    I noticed this when I keyed in the pubs for our Stockport crawl and it has worked for your Leeds crawls.

Similar Threads

  1. Pub maps
    By Maldenman in forum Requests
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 29-11-2013, 19:36
  2. google maps and pub reviews
    By Strongers in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-07-2011, 09:04
  3. Google maps
    By trainman in forum Chit Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 09:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •