Ads not shown when logged in
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Top 100 UK Bars list? What do you think

Teetotal

Lightbulb Top 100 UK Bars list? What do you think

heyy guys, this is my first post on the forum and I'm really excited. I love my drinks as I'm sure you all do and I just came across this list on facebook

http://blog.chillisauce.co.uk/the-to...s-chillisauce/

The Manchester ones are so spot on but I'm not sure about blackpool. What do you guys think?

Be niceee please, I'm a newbie.
    xxx

Welcome

I'm not a professional Northerner but I can run the ruler over:

Reading - hmmm. Bed Bar has now closed as of last week. Mix is nice enough if you're a cocktail aficionado I guess (I'm not!) so fair enough. The AD is of course a bit legendary as a nightspot but it ain't a bar. A mixed bag, I'd say adding the Alehouse or the Nags Head would have been better.

Knowing Bristol quite well, I'd say the choices there are a bit closer to what I'd call essential. Seven Stars and Grain Barge are pretty unarguable.

Waterborne Beer Inspector Bucking Fastard's Avatar

Welcome to the forum and glad to hear that you love drinking,most of us here fall into that category !

It's an interesting list and their selections in York would suit a lot of folk here ,several well know real ale venues.However the Cambridge selection may include fine bars,but does miss out on some wonderful pubs in that city .

I have to admit that given my age,I normally head for a pub rather than a bar,but I have been in some trendy establishments in the search for outstanding real ale,and even sometimes to give craft keg beer a go.

If you are more of a "bar" person,you may well end up being the only reviewer of these establishments,which would be a great help for this site.It's a bit of a blind spot for many of us.
    "Good people drink good beer" Hunter S Thompson

Welcome!