Ads not shown when logged in
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pub curse strikes again!

Angry Pub curse strikes again!

This time I recievied the curse myself.

Last night I was in The Bole Bridge enjoying my drink, I decided go to toilet and after I done my business.

Disaster struck..

I slammed the toilet door too hard and unfortunately my right index finger got stuck! I screamed "%$£* ^%$%!!!!!"

Result? My index finger broken in two places and rushed to A&E where I got small cast. X Ray confirmed I got small fracture. I am typing this with only my left hand. (I am normally right handed) My finger hurts like hell at the mo!!
    J.D Wetherspoon = Home of Hoppy: The Silk Kite, Tamworth.. http://www.tamworthblog.co.uk/2009/0...-blogs-review/

Official PG MILD tester Soup Dragon's Avatar

It could have been worse, you could have done it in the Harborne Stores (just rated it, mate)
    MILD:

More importantly, which hand do you drink with? I've never tried ale through a straw before...

Quote Originally Posted by Soup Dragon View Post
    It could have been worse, you could have done it in the Harborne Stores (just rated it, mate)

I hate to say it but I told ya so.. Harborne Stores is a truly awful pub. I am very glad White Horse is just around the corner. I will go back again later in this year.

Oh yeah you know The Roebuck in Cannock? Brilliant Landlord and was very pleasant when I arrived. Big and burly bloke. Even they had Thwaites smooth which is very rare to see in pubs. I settled for excellent Bomber and pork crunch called Rays and Grays which is simply best I had in my life.
    J.D Wetherspoon = Home of Hoppy: The Silk Kite, Tamworth.. http://www.tamworthblog.co.uk/2009/0...-blogs-review/

Hang on, it's 10pm on a Friday. I'm taking 15mins, but why aren't you lot in the pub? Shame on you all!

Quote Originally Posted by Eddie86 View Post
    Hang on, it's 10pm on a Friday. I'm taking 15mins, but why aren't you lot in the pub? Shame on you all!