AS Live FABPOW! Rustlers & Beck’s

20.08: I believe in the new media circles this is what is known as a mash-up: it’s an As-Live Tasting meets a FABPOW. Yeh get with it daddio’s, it’s bitchin’

20.12: First of all you are all probably thinking the same thing: why the hell is he drinking lout? Especially during a Food and Beer Pairing of the Week? Well, this lout was cheap therefore it’s good enough for me. Plus, this particular lout is 5% so that’s doubly okay. FABPOW, bitchin'

20.15: I put the Rustlers burger in the microwave. 0 to tasty in 60 seconds. The microwave goes ping and I take it out and put ketchup on it. Perfect. The ketchup makes a great topping (although, to be honest, can you really beat ketchup?!). FABPOW, bitchin'

20.18: Writing is distracting me from eating. I can see why I’ve never done an As-Live FABPOW before, logistically it’s awkward. FABPOW, bitchin'

20.21: On to the lout. Its Beck’s 5%, It pours an electrifying golden colour with those fast-paced bubbles that hurry to the top. It’s not one of those pints of pongy ale that smells like horse shit and comes with a few stray pieces of straw in the pint glass, this is one of those crisp clean louts and, thankfully, fizzy. It’s clean and crisp, I want to say it’s bitter but then I remember its lout, so that dryness I taste is from the lout, and it manages to retain a certain loutish character, which is nice. FABPOW, bitchin'

20.25: The burger is gobbled down. It worked a treat with the lout; matching up perfectly. FABPOW! FABPOW, bitchin'

20.28: You know what I’ve always wanted someone to brew for me? A free box of lout that costs me nowt. I want that beer with a huge stack of free hamburgers. The trouble is no one will give me any free lout, dammit. FABPOW, bitchin'

20.30: I just spilt some lout on my chin. FABPOW, bitchin'