Ads not shown when logged in
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone for Carshalton ?

Waterborne Beer Inspector Bucking Fastard's Avatar

Default Anyone for Carshalton ?

Having missed last year's tour of Leytonstone and the recent PuG trip to Norwich I noticed from the Leytonstone thread there was a suggestion that Carshalton would be a good venue for a crawl ,with a few people expressing interest .

I am often down in that neck of the woods visiting ancient rellies,so have a guarenteed bed for the night as long as I can give a bit of advanced notice.Any night midweek would suit me,I could also make a late afternoon start once gardening and shopping commitments have been completed.

I have little knowledge of the Carshalton pub scene but always happy to strike out somewhere new,

Any other takers ?

I might be up for that one, depending on dates of course. The Hope's the star of the show in my opinion, but there are several other worthy contenders.

Sounds like a good idea to me. Carshalton is a good place for a crawl - ten pubs, all serving real ale in easy walking distance of each other.
    As Rex says, the Hope is most certainly the star of the show, but the Sun and Racehorse also tend to have interesting guests, whilst Fuller's (Railway Tavern), Young's (Greyhound Hotel) and Sheps (Windsor Castle) are all represented.

The Hope hold regular beer festivals, which in my experience tend to be excellent - maybe it's worth trying to coincide our visit with one of them?

Quote Originally Posted by Pubsignman View Post

The Hope hold regular beer festivals, which in my experience tend to be excellent - maybe it's worth trying to coincide our visit with one of them?

That sounds promising ,any idea when the next one is ?

Quote Originally Posted by Bucking Fastard View Post
    That sounds promising ,any idea when the next one is ?

http://hopecarshalton.co.uk/html/events_2012.html