PDA

View Full Version : It is my birthday today!

hopwas
12-11-2009, 11:05
Sorry I wasnt on here for while as I was on job. (Iam decorator by trade)

Anyway Just wanted to let you know I turned 31 today :D

Should be good bevvy at pub later on with my friends :glass:

Conrad
12-11-2009, 11:12
Happy Birthday Hopwas, I am saddened to say that being 31 makes you a young'un round here. Mostly saddened as I am older than 31 clearly.

Hope you have a good one, and make sure you make detailed notes of your birthday pub for the PG review ;)

arwkrite
12-11-2009, 11:51
Happy Birthday Hopwas. I am not saddened by you being 31. Me being twice your age can honestly say getting old aint all its cracked upto be unless you believe Jane Fonda's latest revelations.
Make the best of it. In your Thirties you are old enough to have a respected opinion and still attract young totty.At my age they are overly concerned about the size of the wallet and will you die on them.
Have a good one and plenty of 'em....arwkrite.:glass::glass::glass::glass:

Soup Dragon
12-11-2009, 12:38
Happy Birthday, Hoppy - its also my late father's so i will toast you both in a pub after footy tonight - oh! Lord, another review to write, still got about 10 outstanding:eek:

oldboots
12-11-2009, 13:08
Many happy returns, have a good 'un and don't drink too much :eek:.....what am I saying it's your birthday fill your boots. :glass::glass::glass:

Farway
12-11-2009, 16:27
Many happy returns whilst I try and remember what 31 was like :glass::glass:::

nogoodboyo
12-11-2009, 20:31
Happy Birthday. I'll open a bottle of Bishop's Finger to help you celebrate. I wish I could remember what it was like to be 31!!!:glass:

Oggwyn Trench
12-11-2009, 21:21
Happy Birthday , have a good night , be mine soon though 31 is but a distant memory

hopwas
14-11-2009, 10:27
Many thanks to everyone!!