PDA

View Full Version : Micropub News

Aqualung
29-10-2019, 22:34
The advance of these places continues whether they are "proper" ones or not. Apart from SE London outskirts they are still relatively rare in the Capital. I've no idea if my knowledge is up to date but the Plum Tree in SE18 is now open and the Bolthole in Falconwood is hoping to open before Xmas.
In my Manor, the Stag and Lantern in E4 Highams Park have change of use permission for a former Health Food shop but I can't see any sign of work starting.
There may well be other projects afoot that I haven't heard about so please feel free to post any news on this thread.

london calling
07-11-2019, 20:33
He are a few awaiting planning permission
silver fox -Albany park kent
long haul -Bexleyheath kent
the hanger -welling kent
the bolt hole -falconwood kent
the real ale way- westerham kent
the hop inn -Hornchurch essex

Aqualung
07-11-2019, 22:41
He are a few awaiting planning permission
silver fox -Albany park kent
long haul -Bexleyheath kent
the hanger -welling kent
the bolt hole -falconwood kent
the real ale way- westerham kent
the hop inn -Hornchurch essex

Thanks for the info, I look forward to going to the Hornchurch one.
I've already been to the Hangar which is at Blackfen unless it's a new one with the same name. It's on or just off the 51 bus route.
There's still no sign of work going on a t the E4 Stag and Lantern so I assume the opening will be next year.

rpadam
08-11-2019, 19:08
I've already been to the Hangar which is at Blackfen unless it's a new one with the same name.
Same owners. Different micro-pub.

Aqualung
08-11-2019, 20:57
Same owners. Different micro-pub.

Thanks for that! I've added the Bolthole as it is hoping to open this month.

london calling
09-11-2019, 21:33
The Real Ale Way is also a second pub from the owners.

rpadam
09-11-2019, 22:07
Should have opened on Wednesday, but put back a day according to its Facebook page.

Aqualung
09-11-2019, 23:35