PDA

View Full Version : Pub curse strikes again!

hopwas
26-02-2010, 21:37
This time I recievied the curse myself.

Last night I was in The Bole Bridge enjoying my drink, I decided go to toilet and after I done my business.

Disaster struck..

I slammed the toilet door too hard and unfortunately my right index finger got stuck! I screamed "%$£* ^%$%!!!!!"

Result? My index finger broken in two places and rushed to A&E where I got small cast. X Ray confirmed I got small fracture. I am typing this with only my left hand. (I am normally right handed) My finger hurts like hell at the mo!! :moremad:

Soup Dragon
26-02-2010, 21:44
It could have been worse, you could have done it in the Harborne Stores (just rated it, mate)

Eddie86
26-02-2010, 21:53
More importantly, which hand do you drink with? I've never tried ale through a straw before...

hopwas
26-02-2010, 21:55
It could have been worse, you could have done it in the Harborne Stores (just rated it, mate)

:D

I hate to say it but I told ya so.. Harborne Stores is a truly awful pub. I am very glad White Horse is just around the corner. I will go back again later in this year.

Oh yeah you know The Roebuck in Cannock? Brilliant Landlord and was very pleasant when I arrived. Big and burly bloke. Even they had Thwaites smooth which is very rare to see in pubs. I settled for excellent Bomber and pork crunch called Rays and Grays which is simply best I had in my life.

Eddie86
26-02-2010, 22:07
Hang on, it's 10pm on a Friday. I'm taking 15mins, but why aren't you lot in the pub? Shame on you all!

hopwas
26-02-2010, 22:17
Hang on, it's 10pm on a Friday. I'm taking 15mins, but why aren't you lot in the pub? Shame on you all!

Actually I am going to pub after this.. pub closes at 1am tonite so I am not in rush.

Oggwyn Trench
26-02-2010, 22:45
Thats your Sex Life knackered for the next few weeks :whistle::whistle::D:D:D

an_ecumenical_matter
26-02-2010, 23:50
Hmm.